Peter Yarrow & Nahko – A Concert of Unity And Restorative Justice

18194018_1156074831205683_3855175760148470648_n

On Monday night, Tzedek America got the chance to go to Pico Union Project for a concert with Peter Yarrow, in unity and restorative justice for Standing Rock. Going in, I couldn’t have been more excited, my Dad had brought me up on Peter Yarrow’s songs, my favorite being “Light One Candle.” It was remarkable to be able to see one of my favorite artists support a cause that I was so passionate about.

Seeing him on stage took my breath away, almost 80 years old and he still brought so much love and charisma. I felt so close to everyone else in the group and his music really made me appreciate the time I have spent with Tzedek America.

Emily Heaps

 

Leave a Reply

